Board of Directors

WMed is a private 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation. The Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from Western Michigan University, Ascension Borgess, Bronson Healthcare, community members, and a faculty member elected by the faculty of the medical school. The Board is responsible for oversight of the medical school including adherence to the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. The Board has 11 Directors that includes three community members (Mr. Tolbert, Ms. Lubwama, and a vacancy), and an elected representative from the medical school faculty (Dr. Williams).

Edward B. MontgomeryEdward B. Montgomery, PhD
Chairman of the Board
Western Michigan University
Dr. Paula Termuhlen, DeanPaula M. Termuhlen, MD, FACS
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Hal B. Jenson MD Dean
WMU Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine
Larry F. TolbertLarry F. Tolbert
Retired Marketing Representative
International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators and Allied Workers, Local 47 (IAHFIA)
Grace LubwamaGrace Lubwama, PhD
YWCA of Kalamazoo
Jan Van Der KleyJan Van Der Kley
Vice President, Business and Finance
Western Michigan University
Peter BergmannPeter Bergmann
President and CEO
Ascension Borgess
Thomas RohsThomas Rohs, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Ascension Borgess
Bill MannsBill Manns
President & CEO
Bronson Healthcare Group
Scott LarsonScott D. Larson, MD
Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs and Chief Medical Officer
Bronson Healthcare Group
Michael Williams, MDMichael Williams, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
WMU Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine