What We Do

The Division of Neuropathology is equipped to provide diagnostic services, including the interpretation of autopsy brain, eye, muscle, and nerve specimens, either as the primary interpretation or as a second opinion. We also provide second opinions for diagnostic interpretation of brain biopsies, muscle biopsies, and nerve specimens. We have ongoing research projects that address multiple questions in neuroscience, and maintain a brain tissue repository of numerous disease states, as well as controls. Additionally, the Division works in concert with the Research Histology Laboratory.

For more information, or to arrange for a neuropathological interpretation of a brain or tissue specimen, contact us at 269.337.6173 or neuropathology@med.wmich.edu.

Staff 

" "
Amanda Fisher-Hubbard, MD
Assistant Professor for Anatomic Pathology
Chief, Division for Neuropathology
amanda.fisher-hubbard@med.wmich.edu
" "
Joyce deJong, DO
Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology
joyce.dejong@med.wich.edu
" "
Kristi Bailey, HTL
Lead Histotechnologist
kristi.bailey@med.wmich.edu
Jon Langworthy, Histotechnologist
Jon Langworthy
Histotechnologist
jonathan.langworthy@med.wmich.edu
Brittany Erskine
Brittany Erskine
Neuropathology Research Assistant
brittany.erskine@med.wmich.edu
Claire Spivey
Claire Spivey
Neuropathology Research Assistant
claire.spivey@med.wmich.edu
Conner StapleyConner Stapley
Neuropathology Research Assistant
conner.stapley@med.wmich.edu